~Experiencing Something Different~

by theplague02

Living a sheltered life just doesn’t appeal to me. I want to go out and achieve great things, like most people would want to do I guess. I want to learn and take in as much knowledge as my brain can take and be able to see the world in all its glory. Photography appeals to me, as does writing. There are so many various things out there that provoke me to explore. I was that kid who dug in the dirt because I saw a worm do it. I was that kid who climbed trees because I was a monkey. I was that kid that had the wildest imagination and thought up the craziest things. My mind was constantly in another world, rarely in reality. One day, I’d be a ferocious lion and tackle my fears with my teeth bared; the next, I’d be a delicate and graceful princess who ruled her kingdom with fairness and a kind heart. Life was all a sweet fairytale, a wonderful and pure world of imagination. As I think back on it, with a thick sense of nostalgia, I laugh at all the deliciously innocent thoughts that passed through my mind. All that rested on me was a white light, unable to be touched by cruelty or maliciousness. I was invincible in my own sort of way.

My Happy Place

A place to call my own, a place that I ruled alone.

Recently, I started to learn the ways of Astrology, Numerology and Tarot. Out of the three, I’ve grasped Tarot the best having bought my own deck and studied like crazy on the subject. The idea of it all appeals to me and I believe in the ways of the Tarot. I admire the power they hold and cherish the information they deliver, for it has helped me. At times, it may not be clear, but in the end, the cards do prove true.

I’m not the average sixteen year old. I don’t like to party and get drunk. I prefer to let the rain soak into my skin, to watch the sun rise up over the horizon and greet the world with its beauty. Why would I conform to society when there is such a natural beauty to behold? Perhaps photography is the way to go for me, for every moment and the one before, is a moment I want to catch with the lens. The little moments are the ones that matter, for they are the ones you’ll remember when it all disappears.